Sunday, July 21, 2024

Indigenous employees recognized for public service excellence

- Advertisement -

On 12th January, Premier Sandy Silver presented the 2022 Indigenous Employees Award of Honour to Pat Joe of the Department of Education for her outstanding leadership and high standard of public service.

- Advertisement -

The other award nominees this year were Greg Blackjack from the Department of Community Services; Ruby Grant from the Department of Education; Kayla Anderson from the Executive Council Office; Candace Parsons, Cleo Smith and Janet Van Bibber from the Department of Health and Social Services; Arthur McIvor and Koree-Lee Ensor from the Department of Highways and Public Works; Rebecca Anderson and William Thibodeau from the Department of Justice; and Alainnah Cavasin from the Department of Tourism and Culture.

In addition to the Indigenous Employees Award of Honour, Premier Silver presented the Naats Tláa Award to Norma Davignon, who recently retired from the Department of Justice after 33 years of service. This special award is presented to a long-standing public servant who has made a significant contribution throughout their career in the Yukon public service.

- Advertisement -

Stay in Touch

Subscribe to us if you would like to read weekly articles on the joys, sorrows, successes, thoughts, art and literature of the Ethnocultural and Indigenous community living in Canada.

Related Articles